An open question for professional moms.

Short post today, because I’m interested in (a) hearing from my readers and (b) gauging some experiences.

Today, I open up the Collaborative Compound to working professional mothers (or working mothers in general). I have a few questions.

1. Do you feel it is possible in a professional environment to be a mother?
2. Have you faced any obstacles or discrimination from employers for putting family first? If so, what were they and how did you overcome them?
3. Are we moving towards a society that penalizes those who want a work AND a family life?

Please share your thoughts either in the comments or by tweeting me @clsesq. I’d love to hear from you.

Leave a Reply

